Did Yankees pitcher Michael Pineda cheat? - The CW Providence - WLWC

Did Yankees pitcher Michael Pineda cheat?

Posted: Updated:

So, did Michael Pineda cheat last night against the Red Sox in the Yankees 4-1 win? Check out the evidence here as you can clearly see pine tar on his pitching hand. 

Pineda later wiped his hand clean and was not asked about the pine tar by the umpires or Red Sox during the game.  MLB rules state that anyone caught with a foreign substance being applied to the ball faces automatic ejected and subject to a 10-game suspension.

What do you think? Leave a comment below.

UPDATE:
Major League Baseball has issued a statement saying they do not intent to punish Pineda for his actions, but will talk to the club about those actions.  Click here for more details from SI.com.

Powered by Frankly

WLWC-TV

275 Westminster Street

Providence, RI 02903

Powered by 

WorldNowAll content © Copyright 2000 - 2017 WLWC. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy, and Terms of Service, and Ad Choices.