Raimondo nominates Main to Properties Committee

Raimondo Nominates Robin Main to State Properties Committee

- Governor Gina M. Raimondo Wednesday announced her intent to nominate Robin Main to the State Properties Committee. Raimondo will submit Main's name to the Rhode Island State Senate for confirmation.

"To improve Rhode Island's economy, state government must be innovative and responsive to the needs of taxpayers," said Governor Raimondo. "I am pleased that Robin has agreed to help our state make smarter investments that will stimulate our economy. I look forward to her involvement with the State Properties Committee."

"I am honored to have been appointed to the State Properties Committee by Governor Raimondo," said Robin Main. "The State Properties Committee is essential in the advancement of commerce, and the protection and improvement of the health, welfare, and safety of Rhode Islanders. I am honored to have the chance to serve my state in this capacity, and I look forward to this tremendous opportunity."

Robin Main is a Partner at Hinckley Allen, with a focus on environmental law and commercial litigation, and is the Co-Chair of the Environmental Law Group. Main serves on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee of the Smaller Business Association of New England. Prior to joining Hinckley Allen, Main was a partner at Holland & Knight, LLP, where she served as the National Chair of Women's Initiative. Main was named the Best Lawyers 2015 Providence Environmental Law "Lawyer of the Year", and is a member of the Rhode Island Bar Association. Main holds a BA from the University of New Hampshire and a J.D. from Tulane University Law School. 

The State Properties Committee was established to act in cooperation with the departments, boards, bureaus, commissions, and agencies of the state. It was created for the purpose of acquiring, administering, and disposing of interests in land and other real property. The committee is composed of a member appointed by the Director of the Department of Administration to serve as chairperson; the Attorney General; the General Treasurer; the Director of the Department of Administration; and two members representing the public, appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.

Robin Main will be replacing the seat held by Mary Louise Kennedy, whose term expired March 1, 2015. 

"I want to thank Mary for her service to the state on this Committee, and I wish her the very best," said Raimondo. 

(release from Governor's Office)