Raimondo nominates 5 to Housing Resources Commission

Raimondo Nominates Five Members to the Rhode Island Housing Resources Commission

Governor Gina M. Raimondo Wednesday announced her intent to nominate the following individuals to the Rhode Island Housing Resources Commission:  

•    Lisa Bryer

•    David Caldwell 

•    Elizabeth Fuerte

•    Margarita Robledo Guedes

•    Mathies Santos 

Raimondo will submit their names to the Rhode Island State Senate for confirmation. 

"The Rhode Island Housing Resources Commission strives to ensure housing in Rhode Island remains affordable and accessible," said Governor Raimondo. "Everyone in our state should have a roof over their heads because it is not only the right thing to do; it is also an investment in our future that will strengthen our economy."

"I also want to thank outgoing Commission members Denise Barge, Jeanne Cola, Mark Kravatz, Jonathan Reiner and Albert Valliere for their dedication on this commission," said Raimondo.

The Rhode Island Housing Resources Commission is an agency within the executive department with responsibility for developing plans, policies, standards and programs and providing technical assistance for housing. It's mission is to ensure that all Rhode Islanders have access to safe and affordable housing. The broad, inclusive membership of the Commission assures all stakeholders in the housing field are working together to create strong neighborhoods, improving the economic climate of our State.   

(release from Governor's Office)