Raimondo nominates six to Building Codes Standards Commission

Raimondo Nominates Six to the Building Codes Standards Commission

- Governor Gina M. Raimondo Friday announced her intent to nominate Kris Bradner, Catherine Fox, M. David Odeh, John Sinnott, Joseph Warner and Christine West to the Building Codes Standards Commission. Raimondo will submit their names to the Rhode Island State Senate for confirmation.

"The Building Codes Commission provides Rhode Island with the safest constructed buildings possible," said Raimondo. "I thank these appointees for their dedication to make sure Rhode Island's structures stand the test of time and our buildings exist for many generations to come."  
These individuals nominated would replace Russel Brown, Randall Collins, Bruce Davey, William Nash, Robert Stillings and Craig Sutton from the board.

"I also want to thank Russel, Randall, Bruce, William, Robert and Craig for their time and expertise that they shared with us while on this board. I wish them the very best," added Raimondo.

The Building Codes Standards Commission safeguards and establishes minimum requirements necessary to protect public health, safety and welfare in the "built environment". Model building codes provide protection from fire, structure collapse and general deterioration. Their standards are achieved through code base design, construction practices, and an administration program that ensures compliance.  

(release from Governor's Office)